Kansas City, MO (April 24, 2019) The Asian American Chamber of Commerce (AACC) of Kansas City has selected their 2019 Asian Chamber Awards honorees in 4 categories, according to Sook Park, Executive Director of the AACC. The honorees are: the 2019 Civic Leader of the Year, Catherine Duong, Vietnamese American Community of Greater Kansas City; the 2019  Professional Leader of the Year, Dhanunjaya (DJ) Lakkireddy, M.D., Kansas City Heart Rhythm Institute at HCA Midwest; the 2019 Entrepreneur of the Year, Neal Sharma, DEG, Linked by Isobar; and the 2019 Corporation of the Year, Lead Bank.

The 2019 Asian Chamber Award honorees will receive their awards at the AACC’s 16th Annual Awards Gala, Thursday evening, May 16, 2019, at the Sheraton Overland Park Hotel, 6100 College Boulevard, in Overland Park, Kansas. Tickets for the gala can be purchased on the organization’s website, https://www.asianchamberkc.com/2019-gala.

The Keynote Speaker for the 2019 Awards Gala will be Mr. C. Mauli Agrawal, Chancellor of the University of Missouri-Kansas City. Honorary Chairperson of the 2019 Gala is Pete Browne, President and Co-Founder, Kissick Construction Company.

The Asian American Chamber of Commerce of Kansas City was formed in 1998 as a non-profit organization to enhance the economic opportunities for Asian American businesses through education, networking, and advocacy while promoting community engagement and visibility.

 For more information about the Asian American Chamber of Commerce of Kansas City, or the 2019 Asian Chamber Awards Gala, contact Sook Park, AACC Executive Director, (913) 338-0774 or sook_park@asianchamberkc.com. # # #